Deleting a Style
If you are a site organizer, you may delete a style if it meets these conditions:
- It has not yet been published. After a style has been published, only the system administrator can delete it.
- It is not being used in any portfolio or portfolio template on the site. If a style is in use, you must delete all portfolios
and templates that use it before deleting the style.
To delete a style, access the Styles tool and follow these steps:
- If the Styles home page is not displayed, click the Reset button.
- Find the style you want to remove and click the Delete link below its name. Sakai displays a delete confirmation window.
- To delete the style, click OK. Sakai deletes the style and displays the Styles home page. Or, to return to the home page without
deleting this style, click Cancel.