Viewing participants in your site

On this page:


Using the Roster tool

To view your roster, in your site's menubar, click Roster.

Note: If you don't see the Roster tool listed, the site owner may have chosen not to use it. Site owners can add the Roster tool using Site Info; see Adding, removing, hiding, or reordering tools.

The view

By default, participants are listed alphabetically. A count of participants appears above the table to the right.

To customize the view:

To view a participant's profile, click the person's name.

Participant images

Site participants can view images (i.e., photographs or avatars) that other participants have set in their profiles. To do so, at the top the Roster page, click Pictures.

You can use the drop-down View menu to choose to view all participants or only those in a particular group or section. You can search for a participant by "Name" or "ID". If you have appropriate permission in a course site, you can choose to display Official Photos or Pictures from Profile. You can also choose to Hide Names.

Using Site Info

Note: To complete these procedures, you must be assigned a role having the necessary permissions. To determine your role, follow the directions in Participant roles. For a basic understanding of roles and permissions, see Permissions and roles: Overview.

In a course site or project site, when you click Site Info in the menubar, you will see a participant list if you have the appropriate permissions. The list contains names and usernames and may contain a user's class, section, ID, credits, role, and status.

To edit the participant list, see Adding, editing, or removing participants.